Quicksilver cast for Avengers: Age of Ultron

Reports are that Aaron Taylor-Johnson has been officially cast as the mutant Quicksilver in the upcoming Avengers sequel.  I’ve actually not familiar with this guy, but he has a respectable resume, having starred in Kick-Ass, assorted television, and other movies.  I’m not sure he is a draw for the movie, but he can at least give a great performance.  I’m not you need a draw for that movie anyway.  Avengers: Age of Ultron is literally a license to print money.  Do you think differently?

Quicksilver is the mutant son of Magneto, but also the twin brother of The Scarlet Witch, another mutant from Marvel Comics.  Newsarama.com reports that Elizabeth Olsen is rumored to play the mutant witch in red.

Just as a treat for myself, I think I’ll post a review of Thor: The Dark World this weekend, along with the next Walking Dead episode, and another in the “Remembered” series.  What movie shall we remember this time?  Maybe something a little more obscure or maybe we’ll keep it high-profile.  I’m going to do a random pick and try to argue why the movie is classic! Stay tuned.

