Hidden Meanings, Coming Soon

I think  it’s interesting to watch a movie and find those hidden meanings.  Sometimes you don’t even know you’re doing it, and sometimes it takes repeated viewings to appreciate those kind of things.    Sometimes these things make a smaller movie worthwhile, and it’s really special when I can find one that outshines their competition, even if it’s not at the box office.

I was thinking of doing a short little post every so often about the hidden meanings.  Maybe it’ll help me learn a little more about smaller movies.  Maybe I can go back and appreciate others I’ve dismissed.  Either way, I think it is exciting to think about finding something new in the movies I know about or have already seen.  It’s like a scavenger hunt!  Maybe there are some popular clubs or groups or critics who do the same thing.  That would be fascinating.  I’ve created a new post category just for this silly topic.  Awesome.  Stay tuned!

 

mean1

