This year’s Halloween movie-o-rama!

Holy cow, I can’t believe I’m getting geared  up for the October movie-fest already, it’s too early, isn’t it?  I say no.  No, it’s not too early lol.  What’s between now and October?  Not much.  Well, labor day and the beginning of school for some people, so okay, there is something.  I guess there are labor day movies, but I’m getting way off track.  This is me getting geared up for October.  What should I watch?

I should probably toss in a couple of favorites, or maybe I can watch brand NEW Halloween movies I’ve never reviewed before.  That might be fun.  Whatever my mood is, I think I will definitely review some new movies for October.

Anyway, there’s a couple of movies I’ve never seen before coming up on television.  Do you keep an eye on the television listings?  I guess that’s kinda old fashioned.  Judgment at Nuremberg (1961) is coming up on Saturday, and it stars Spencer Tracy and Burt Lancaster.  That one sounds interesting.  They are showing The Hustler (1961) starring Paul Newman, and it’s a Western that might be good.  You never know with those Westerns.  Sometimes I hate them.  

On labor day, TCM is showing THX 1138 (1971) by George Lucas, so there’s an opportunity to finally watch it on television.  I’ve already reviewed that one though, so that’s a bummer.  Other than that, I don’t have much else planned out.  Wait for some zombie TV I guess.  I wonder what everyone else is watching.  

 

holmes34

